Skip to main content


STEM Education

Below are faculty across the NC State College of Education who conduct research related to STEM Education. For a list of the faculty and staff within the Department of STEM Education, view the directory here.

VIEW: Alphabetical By Group
Margaret Blanchard

Professor of Science Education, Alumni Association Distinguished Graduate Professor, and University Faculty Scholar

K.C. Busch

Faculty Chair and Assistant Professor of STEM Education

Aaron Clark

Head of Department of STEM Education

Deniz Eseryel

Associate Professor, Learning Design and Technology

Joy Gaston Gayles

Alumni Association Distinguished Graduate Professor and Senior Advisor for Advancing Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Karen Hollebrands

Associate Dean for Research and Innovation

Audrey J. Jaeger

Executive Director, Belk Center for Community College Leadership and Research and W. Dallas Herring Professor of Community College Education

Gail Jones

Alumni Distinguished Graduate Professor

Hollylynne Lee

Distinguished Professor of Mathematics and Statistics Education

Brian Matthews

Assistant Professor & Facilities Manager

Parks Newby

Assistant Teaching Professor

Soonhye Park

Professor of Science Education

Siuman Raymond Ting

Professor, Director of Graduate Programs

Robin Anderson

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education

Laura Bottomley

Director, Women in Engr., Engr. Education and The Engineering Place

Sunghwan Byun

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education

Callie Edwards

Acting Director, Program Evaluation and Education Research

Equity, Student Success, Evaluation

Shiyan Jiang

Assistant Professor, Learning Design and Technology

Tamecia Jones

Assistant Professor of STEM Education

James Minogue

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Programs

Matt Reynolds

Assistant Teaching Professor of Science Education

Temple Walkowiak

Associate Professor, Mathematics Education