College of Education Board

College of Education Board

The NC State College of Education Board is an important and influential volunteer group established to advance the mission of the College through advocacy, fundraising and service. The Board is comprised of NC State College of Education alumni and friends who are educators, regional business leaders, retired professionals and philanthropists with a passion for education.

They meet each fall and spring to review the college’s progress, discuss pressing issues and explore opportunities to expand engagement and support.

Contact Jenn Hensley, in the College of Education Development Office, with questions about the board.

2017-18 College of Education Board Members

Mrs. Sarah B. Capel 
Raleigh, NC

Mr. Michael J. Clinkscales ’98, ’02
Cary, NC
Assistant Principal

Mrs. Cynthia C. Crabtree ’74
Cary, NC
Literary Coach, Durham Technical Community College

Mrs. Elizabeth D. Godwin ’79 
Charlotte, NC

Dr. Carl E. Harris ’98
Cary, NC
President, TE21, Inc

Ms. Amber Moshakos ’03
Raleigh, NC
Vice President Corporate Affairs, LM Restaurants

Ms. Ellen Murphy ’98, ’14
Winston Salem, NC
Assistant Dean of Instructional Technologies and Design, Wake Forest University

Dr. Steve Oliver ’77, ’83
Athens, GA
Professor, University of Georgia

Mrs. Kristin Replogle
Raleigh, NC
Vice President, Replogle Family Foundation

Mrs. Anne C. Schout
New Bern, NC
Former President, The Sewing Bird Inc

Mrs. Kathy Sischo
Apex, NC

Dr. Lee V. Stiff ’78
Raleigh, NC
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, NC State College of Education

Mr. Ken D. Strmiska ’98 
Green Bay, WI
President/ Founder, The Greater Good

Mrs. Kristen Leath Teskey ’91
Charlotte, NC

Mr. Charles R. Tomkins III ’64 
Gallatin, TN
Retired Chair of the Board, Cresent Fine Furniture

Dr. John H. Viehe ’73, ’77 
Cary, NC
Adjunct Professor of Psychology, Campbell University

Dr. Michael E. Ward ’77, ’81, ’93
Raleigh, NC
President, MEWs Educational Consultants

Dr. Christina S. Winter ’94
Cary, NC

Mr. Marco A. Zarate ’81
Apex, NC
President and Co-Founder, N.C. Society of Hispanic Professionals