Loading Events

College of Education Calendar

2017 Friday Medal Ceremony

  • This event has passed.
November 15 | 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Event Navigation

The NC State College of Education’s Friday Institute for Educational Innovation will honor seven superintendents of rural school districts in North Carolina with the 2017 Friday Medal:

  • Darrin Hartness – Davie County
  • Anthony D. Jackson – Vance County
  • Jeff McDaris ’83 – Transylvania County
  • Janet Mason – Rutherford County
  • Lynn Moody ’80, ’95MED – Rowan Salisbury
  • Patrick Miller – Greene County
  • Robert Taylor – Bladen County

In recognition of the commitment of Bill and Ida Friday to educational excellence, the Friday Medal honors significant, distinguished and enduring contributions to education through advocating innovation, advancing education, and imparting inspiration.

RSVP by Nov. 3


November 15
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags
Friday Institute for Educational Innovation
1890 Main Campus Drive
Raleigh, NC United States

+ Google Map